30th January 2018

Sherry FitzGerald Annual Conference 2018

Sherry FitzGerald Lewis Hamill win Sherry FitzGerald Franchise of the Year 2018

Sherry FitzGerald Lewis Hamill were announced as winners of the Sherry FitzGerald Franchise of the Year Award 2018 at the company’s Annual Conference which was held last Friday, 26th January.  The theme of this year’s event, which was in association with, Toshiba and Pinergy was “People.Brand.Technology”.  The Sherry FitzGerald Franchise of the Year awards are designed to maintain a consistency of high standards throughout the network

Speaking at the event, Des O’Malley, Head of Countrywide, the head of the franchise arm of Sherry FitzGerald, paid tribute to the winners. “Sherry FitzGerald Lewis Hamill have won this award because they take a personal interest in every client that comes through the door and are focused on delivering the best possible service.  They have carved out an excellent reputation locally, and have consistently grown their business, based on always doing the right thing, being honest with their advice and treating each customer with empathy and understanding.   They have leveraged the benefits of being part of a national brand through their marketing while also capitalising on the training and additional supports available”. 


Sherry FitzGerald Lewis Hamill was established by Breda Lewis and Hilary Hamill in 2008.

Principals Breda and Hilary both have extensive property experience and a long association with Sherry FitzGerald since 2003.  Their experience and knowledge of the local property market has enabled the company to thrive and expand.


Business Partners Breda Lewis and Hilary Hamill accepted the award and paid tribute to their team Wendy Mathews and Niamh Dolan.  Hilary said, “we are absolutely delighted with this important win as it is recognition of our customer care approach which is central to all we do”.  Breda added “we are excited about the coming year, and winning the Franchise of the Year award will be invaluable to our business going forward.   This coincides with our ten-year anniversary in March 2018 and we look forward to providing a top-class service to new and existing customers in to the future.”


Other winners on the night included;


Sherry FitzGerald Lettings, Sheehy (Lettings (Specialist) Franchise of the Year), Sherry FitzGerald Carroll, Dundalk (Marketing & Innovation Award), Julian Cotter, (Residential Branch Manager of the Year Award) and Sinead Kellehan, Sherry FitzGerald Carroll, Dundalk (National Customer Service Award).